The Relationship Between Word and Image pt2

For the second part of my Picture Symbol Icon module we were to develop two ideas further into minimalist poster ideas representing simple objects in new and unique ways relating them to words and phrases.

fullscale

The first object I chose was a steel rule. I linked words such as eight, size, scale and length with the object then continued to relate the phrase full scale. I like the simplicity of this design however I still feel it requires further development.

withgreatpower

The second object I chose was an ordinary AAA battery. I related this object with words such as power, age, energy and electricity. Whilst searching for related phrases, the phrase “with great power comes great responsibility” really stood out to me so I incorporated this within my design. I think this design stands out but may also require further development.

Leave a Reply

