free art

Last week we were set a task by Suzanne Scott from Whimsical Lush to participate in Free Art Friday and leave a piece of free art that we had made somewhere in Dundee for a member of the public to collect. I put my Twitter handle on the back of my piece to encourage people to ry and get in touch with me.

My piece was a collection of different coloured lines morphed together to represent connectivity. I placed it by the stairs outside The Hub student accommodation. I believed this to be a good place as it would be passed my many students.

If I were to do this again I would spend a lot more time working out how to relate the piece to the theme of connectivity a lot more. However I believe it to be an effective and attractive looking piece of work for the time I had.

Leave a Reply

