storyboards

I have been thinking about possible designs for my storyboard for my Ways of Seeing module. I didn’t want to simply do a normal storyboard design I liked the idea of designing something a little bit different. My tutor mentioned that storyboards can sometimes be done as collages. This got me thinking, so I began planning two collages for my storyboard.

storyboard_plan

This plan gives a brief but clear visual representation of what the structure of the collages will take. Every photo is overlapped onto another with slightly different colours and altered levels of transparency.

Below is a first draft of my identity storyboard to give you an idea of the kind of thing I’m hoping to make and also the kind of thing i am experimenting with.storyboard_draft

I do like the overall look of my design however I do feel it is missing something. I am going to experiment with different colours and images in order to try and create a more effective design.

Leave a Reply

